Vuze and OpenJDK to go out of Naiux

Small update, I removed OpenJDK (java) and Vuze (java based) from my base install and between them the ISO was nearly 100mb smaller. 100mb is just to much space for effectively just using Vuze. I don’t realy use Java on anything else other than Vuse so its no big loss. A quick ‘apt-get vuze’ and its installed along with openJDK.

Another thing I have been thinking about is changing the browser. I love flock! Its even apt for Naiux because its got all those lovely plug ins and is designed for this sort of thing. Its a cracking browser, but its soooo unstable! It crashes faily often on me. So perhaps I should change the browser to something more stable for now.

Leave a Reply

