Playing with GIMP (still)

I have played with the vintage photo look quite a bit this week. My next piccy intrest though is cartooning piccys. I managed to take / make the following picture of Marie Zefferelli at the Blue Moon Bordello in Second Life.

Done by the following basic steps.

Colour –> Desturate

This makes the picture black and white, to me it looks more cartoonish when finished.

Filter –> Lights –> Add light of choice

Changes depending on what your screenies off and its surroundings. It adds a dash of colour to the pic though, makes it look a bit Sin City’ish.

Filter –> Artistic –> Cartoon

I set both sliders to max to get the maximum coverage of black and basic cartoon look. Adjust according to your needs, undo is your freind. 🙂

I also added fog to the picture (another filter) to give it some more… I dunno… Arty feels…. ^^ Afraid i dont have an artistic bone in my body so my stuff realy does look like asic chaff.

Thats more or less it. You may need to hand fill in some black and white as it can often come out to much one way or the other.

Leave a Reply

